Skip to content

Tag: Entrepreneur

EP #59: Genevive Savundranayagam – Serial Entrepreneur & Brand Builder Behind Mahara Mindfulness (Creator Of “The Human Being Journal”)

Genevive Savundranayagam (@genevivesav) is a serial entrepreneur, brand builder and the Co-Founder of Mahara Mindfulness (@maharamindfulness) which created the buzzworthy “The Human
Read More

EP #58: Suresh Sriskandarajah – Lawyer, Engineer & MBA Grad Who Overcame Extreme Personal Adversity To Achieve Success

Suresh Sriskandarajah (@suresh.sriskandarajah) is a technology and business lawyer at Suresh Law Professional Corporation (@suresh.law). He joins Ara on this week’s episode
Read More

EP #53: Chantal Sathi – From Scarborough To Oxford, Culminating In A Faith-Led Journey To Create Tech Company CornerstoreAI

Chantal Sathi (@chantalsathi) is the Founder of CornerstoneAI (@cornerstone.ai) and the youngest female of colour to ever be on Oxford University’s (@oxford_uni)
Read More

EP #52: Himalesh Kumar – American Tech Entrepreneur Overcomes Dyslexia To Sell His Company To Warren Buffet’s Berkshire Hathaway

Himalesh Kumar (@himaleshk) who is a LA-based tech entrepreneur, was the CEO & Founder of Tapdn before he ended up selling his
Read More

EP #50: Thad Jayaseelan – Jet-Setter, Budding Entrepreneur & Go-To Barber For Athletes & Celebrities Like Drake And Big Sean

Thad Jayaseelan (@thaddeus.10) has been the go-to barber for the likes of celebrities like Drake (@champagnepapi), Big Sean (@bigsean) & J Balvin
Read More

Personal Trainer Xavier Pushparaj Overcame Difficult Childhood And Debilitating Injuries To Inspire Others Physically And Mentally

Talk about your upbringing including your childhood, life at school, etc. I was raised by a single mother after my father died
Read More

EP #48: Gobinthiran Kulendran – 9 Schools And 21 Location Changes During A War Couldn’t Stop This Entrepreneur From Finding Success In Sri Lanka

Gobinthiran Kulendran (@gobinthiran) is the Co-Founder & CEO of Huex (@huex.io) based in Sri Lanka. Despite having to change schools 9 times,
Read More

EP #47: Mathusha Senthil – Founder/CEO of Sex Toy Company (Thaen Pot) & Media Platform (Thaen X)

Mathusha Senthil (@thushaa) is the CEO & Founder of sex toy company Thaen X and media platform Thaen Pot (@thaenpot). She joins
Read More

EP #46: Ruban Kanapathippillai – Serial Tech Entrepreneur With Two Exits Collectively Over $1 Billion

Ruban Kanapathippillai (@rubanmusings) is a entrepreneur, angel investor, charter member at TiE Silicon Valley and author of the “Accidental Entrepreneur” series. He
Read More

EP #44: Vas Saranga – Canadian Actor, Writer & Entrepreneur

Vas Saranga (@vas_saranga) is an actor and entrepreneur (founder @theonlineactor) who has made appearances in productions such as The Handmaid’s Tale, Orphan
Read More