Skip to content

Tag: Tech

EP #81: Anusha Srijeyanathan – From Employee #17 At Eloqua (Acquired By Oracle) To Executive VP of Client Success At Benevity

Anusha Srijeyanathan (@anusha_srij) is the Executive Vice President of Client Success at Benevity (@benevity). She was previously part of Eloqua (which was
Read More

EP #78: Jey Balachandran – From Employee #7 To CTO At Doximity (800+ Person Publicly Traded Tech Company)

Jey Balachandran (@jeybalachandran) is the Chief Technology Officer at Doximity, after joining 10+ years ago as Employee #7. He joins Ara on
Read More

EP #76: Naren Balakrishnan – Helping Canadian Companies Innovate By Navigating The Multi-Billion Dollar SRED Program

Naren Balakrishnan (@naren.bala) is a Partner at Grant Thornton LLP. He joins Ara on this week’s episode of #TheTamilCreator to discuss his
Read More

Bay Area Resident Sree Sripathy Co-Founded The Women’s Parkinson’s Project To Advocate For Better Treatments For Women

Why was the Women’s Parkinson’s Project created?  How did the 3 co-founders come together? After I was diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease I
Read More

EP #64: Rajan Bala – Missing Out On A “Big Exit” As The Co-Founder Of Retail Tech Startup Hiku

Rajan Bala (@im.provising) enjoys being a tech builder – he was a co-founder at retail tech startup Hiku. Rajan joins Ara on
Read More

Former Nike Product Director & Proud New Yorker, Sarah Sukumaran, Looking To Disrupt The Hypermasculine Sneaker Market With Her Female-Centric Brand Lilith

Tell us about your upbringing and how that ended up shaping your passion for tech, and eventually footwear? I was born in
Read More

EP #58: Suresh Sriskandarajah – Lawyer, Engineer & MBA Grad Who Overcame Extreme Personal Adversity To Achieve Success

Suresh Sriskandarajah (@suresh.sriskandarajah) is a technology and business lawyer at Suresh Law Professional Corporation (@suresh.law). He joins Ara on this week’s episode
Read More

EP #56: Mayuran Yogarajah – Head of IX Labs & Distinguished Engineer At Index Exchange

Mayuran Yogarajah (@myren.y) is the Head of IX Labs and Distinguished Engineer at Index Exchange (@indexexchange), where he joined almost 20 years
Read More

EP #55: Manjula Selvarajah & Kirthana Sasitharan – CBC Journalists Behind The Award-Winning “Boldly Asian” Series

Manjula Selvarajah (@manjaselva) and Kirthana Sasitharan (@kirthanasasitharan) are this week’s guests on #TheTamilCreator. Manjula is a Toronto-based journalist, a guest host on
Read More

EP #53: Chantal Sathi – From Scarborough To Oxford, Culminating In A Faith-Led Journey To Create Tech Company CornerstoreAI

Chantal Sathi (@chantalsathi) is the Founder of CornerstoneAI (@cornerstone.ai) and the youngest female of colour to ever be on Oxford University’s (@oxford_uni)
Read More